10th Annual Awards Ceremony

The 10th annual Kirkcaldy and Central Fife Sports Council awards were held at Fife College in Kirkcaldy on Thursday 8th March 2018.

In front of yet another record turnout the ceremony honoured the top achievers in sport from the Central Fife area throughout the year 2017. Yet again a wide variety of sports was covered during the evening.

There were a total of 14 awards on offer this year – this included 2 brand new awards aimed at Schools.  There was also the Sports Personality of the Decade.  The Fife Free Press Sports Personality of the Year, which is voted for by the readers of the Fife Free Press, Glenrothes Gazette and East Fife Mail.

This years event was organised and hosted by Sports Council committee member George MacDonald. The guest speaker was CEO of Fife Cultural Trust, Heather Stewart.

The full list of runners-up plus winners can be seen below:

Award Position Name
Junior Runner-up Bailey Alexander
Runner-up Porscha Wilson
Winner Arcadia Ward
Youth Runner-up Reece Cochrane
Runner-up Rebecca McGowan
Winner Adam Scott
Senior Runner-up Emma McCulloch
Runner-up Chloe Dickson
Winner Gillian Stewart
Disability Runner-up Michael Mellon
Runner-up Mike Drever
Winner Derek Rae
Coach Runner-up Jennifer Mann
Runner-up Graham Dodds Snr
Winner Lynn Simpson
J/Y Team Runner-up Rising Phoenix
Runner-up Raith Rovers Girls U15’s
Winner Flyers Trampoline
Team Runner-up Fife Curling Team
Runner-up Glenrothes Cricket Club 1st XI
Winner Kingdom Off Road Motorcycle Club
Service to Sport Runner-up Ken White
Runner-up Eddie Gibbs
Winner Adam Morley
Services to School Sports Runner-up Callum Reston
Runner-up Moira Knowles
Winner Linda Cameron
Youth Volunteer Award Runner-up Caitlan Kinnaird
Runner-up Rachel Higgins
Winner Megan McComiskie
Gary Innes Winner Eleanor Clark
Fife College – Special Achievement Award Runner-up Arcadia Ward
Runner-up Derek Rae
Winner Adam Scott
Fife Free Press Group – Sports Personality of the Year Award Runner-up Lorraine Watson
Runner-up Safyaan Sharif
Runner-up Jonny Adam
Winner Craig Easton
Kirkcaldy & Central Fife Sports Council – Sports Personality of the Decade Winner Chloe Dickson

Mark Cuggy Snr
Aperture: 8
Camera: NIKON D3S
Iso: 1600
Orientation: 1
« of 29 »

No Replies to "10th Annual Awards Ceremony"

    Got something to say?

    Some html is OK