Office Bearers and Management Committee

The Kirkcaldy & Central Fife Sports Council (Formerly Kirkcaldy Area Sports Council) was formed in 2006 to support and develop sustainable opportunities and build capacity for sports participation in the community.

The Council covers the geographic area of Kirkcaldy, Glenrothes, Leven, Burntisland, Kinghorn, Thornton, Windygates, Kennoway, Markinch, Leslie, Kinglassie, Cluny and Auchtertool.

Honorary Presidents

Marilyn Livingstone
Ken White


George MacDonald


Alistair McCabe


Jennifer Noble


Don Burns

Committee Members

Ken White
Ross Hugh
Dawn Blair
Laura Yule

Fife Council Link Officer

Jamie Moffatt

Area Committee Elected Members Representatives:

Cllr John O’Brien for Levenmouth
Cllr Rod Cavanagh for Kirkcaldy
Cllr Daniel Wilson for Glenrothes