11th Annual Awards Ceremony

The 11th annual Kirkcaldy and Central Fife Sports Council awards were held at Fife College in Kirkcaldy on Thursday 7th March 2019.

In front of yet another record turnout of around 200 the ceremony honoured the top achievers in sport from the Central Fife area throughout the year 2018. Yet again a wide variety of sports was covered during the evening.

This years event was organised and hosted by Sports Council committee member George MacDonald. The guest speaker was Provost of Fife Jim Leishman MBE.

The full list of runners-up plus winners can be seen below:

Award Position Name
Junior Runner-up Elyse Milne
Runner-up Tiyan Shek
Winner John Buist
Youth Runner-up Rebecca McGowan
Runner-up Maia MacLennan
Winner Arran Stowe
Senior Runner-up Mark Szaranek
Runner-up Chloe Dickson
Winner Gordon Moodie
Disability Runner-up Mike Drever
Runner-up Owen Miller
Winner Derek Rae
Coach Runner-up Alex Hunter
Runner-up Danielle Law
Winner Quintan Sanft
J/Y Team Runner-up Flyers Trampoline Club
Runner-up Danielle Law School of Dance
Winner Rising Phoenix Brazilian Ju-Jitsu
Team Runner-up Kirkcaldy Canoe Club
Runner-up Kirkcaldy Knights
Winner Kirkcaldy Rugby Club
Service to Sport Runner-up Robert & Steven Anderson
Runner-up Linda Paterson
Winner George Forrester
Services to School Sports Runner-up Findlay Rush
Runner-up Abbie Forgan
Winner Abigail King
Youth Volunteer Award Runner-up Beth McCrimmond
Runner-up Sam Lacy
Winner Francesca Caira
Gary Innes Winner Michael Mellon
Fife College – Special Achievement Award Runner-up John Buist
Runner-up Gordon Moodie
Winner Derek Rae
Fife Free Press Group – Sports Personality of the Year Award Runner-up Jonny Adam
Runner-up Todd Dutiaume
Runner-up Rory Butcher
Winner Connor Wood


Mark Cuggy Snr
Aperture: 8
Camera: NIKON D3S
Iso: 1600
Orientation: 1
« of 29 »

No Replies to "11th Annual Awards Ceremony"

    Got something to say?

    Some html is OK